Love & Gratitude (Thanksgiving Week) 

Robert Louis Stevenson says, “Keep your eyes open to your mercies.  The man who forgets to be thankful has fallen asleep in life.

Ever since I can remember I have always been particularly frustrated with how thanksgiving is kind of like that holiday that is treated like the ends of a loaf of bread that everyone just kind of throws away or the middle child who doesn’t get as much attention as the others. 

Seeing as how I haven’t been on here as much as I would like to, coupled with how much I LOVE the entire concept of thanksgiving, I thought I would do a post a day from now until Sunday about things I’m thankful for and why. They’ll probably include a quote and a few pictures. And I’m open for your participation in the comments as well! 

I think gratitude is something that has been overlooked and undermined in our society. Thankfulness, to me, is what makes a life full and what makes it worth living. We spend all our time taking note of what we don’t have, what we wish to have, or what we’ve lost and all the while we ignore the blessings all around us, big and small. So this week I’d like to name some of those blessings. 

Monday is basically over but the first thing I’m thankful for is YOU all! I’m still floored anyone takes the time to read these. I’ve looked at my stats and it’s so heartwarming to see all the different countries represented in my readers. Thank you guys for reading, for giving feedback, and for giving me a safe place to put all my thoughts.  Thank you for all your encouragement and your continued support! It means the world!

What are you thankful for today? As always feel free to sound of in the comments. 

-Jo❤️

One thought on “Love & Gratitude (Thanksgiving Week) 

  1. This is a great idea. I am looking forward to reading these throughout the week. Today, I am thankful for options. When I drive down the street I see so many people who would die to be in my position in life. I have been invited to many Thanksgiving dinners and have sent out invitations as well. It is a blessing to have these options awarded to me. Stay blessed. Keep shining!

    Like

Leave a Reply

