Love & Gratitude Day 2 (Thanksgiving Week) 

Today, I am thankful for laughter. 

Everyone who knows me know that I love to laugh. I laugh when things are awkward, when I’m scared, when things are funny, and when they’re not funny. I just like how I feel when I laugh. Medically we could talk about the rush of endorphins and how you use less muscles to laugh/smile than to frown, but realistically laughter just kind of takes you out of whatever negative stressful situation you may be in temporarily. 



I went to a taping of the Dr. Ken show today in Hollywood at Sony Pictures and all we did was laugh. It was awesome. There were about 200 of us in an audience who had mostly never met, from different walks of life, with different worries, but we all laughed. And I mean Ken Jeong is HILARIOUS whether it’s on the hangover or on his own show. Tisha Campbell-Martin also had me fangirling but anyways. The point is find the time this holiday break to laugh a little bit more. Laughter is contagious and it cuts across so many of the walls we build. Tell a joke at the thanksgiving table, share a funny memory, or better yet- Watch an episode of Dr. Ken and tell me if you loved it. The Mindy Project and Family Guys are always my go to shows for laughter. I’m also super thankful for all the people in my life who make me laugh. Here are a few pictures of some of these special people:) 


What are you thankful for today? 

-Jo❤️

Leave a Reply

