Issues of the Heart Part 3

For part 3 in this series about the different facets of love, I asked my cousin and one of my best friends to talk a little bit about her precious baby boy and the love she has for him.  The love of a mother is something people always say you don’t know until you experience, so I thought I would ask her to speak for herself.  Read this letter she wrote to him and take a deeper look at that relationship with me!  She overlaid the letter originally on a beautiful picture and the link below has that version of it so you can click that if you would like.  I merely pulled the text.

Letter WITH the picture

Blessing, 24, Zimbabwe, Africa/Minnesota 

Dear Mason

Of all the things my hands have held you’re by the far and forever will be the best ever. You changed my life forever, every tear, backache, sleepless nights, stretch mark, my never ending appetite, late bathroom trips, hundreds of thoughts, emotions, mood swings and nausea. All for you I would do it all again, you’ve taught me patience and most importantly you made me a better me. You’re the one who burst my heart wide open. You taught me what wild, uncontrollable, unlimited, unconditional love feels like. You changed everything. You turned me into a mom. You’re the first one to make me forget myself. You’re the first person I ever said “I love you” to more than 10 times in one day. With you, I made my first-time mom mistakes, like letting you roll off the bed onto the floor. Who knew you could roll?! LOL. Or how I forgot you in the house getting ready to drop you off at daycare. Thank you for not holding a grudge LOL and loving me in spite of my mistakes and to be perfectly honest, I have no idea what I am doing. I am learning with you as you grow. Just know that I love you so, so much. That will never change. You will always be my first, child, my first little love, and nothing will take that away.

“ No one else will ever know the strength of my love for you. After all, you are the only who knows what my heart sounds like from the inside.”

image

Are they not the absolute cutest pair? I love it. And I love them. Thanks for sharing B:)

And thank you all for continuing to go on this journey with me this week and reading these posts!  Below are the links for Myeshas post about her relationship with her older brother and Stephanie’s interview about her twin sister, so feel free to check those out. Leave a comment, share, and like as well!

Blessing and Mason taught us about the love of a mother and her biological child and tomorrow’s post will be about what love looks like when the children are nonbiological, but just as precious! See you then!

Issues of the Heart Part 1

Issues of the Heart Part 2

2 thoughts on “Issues of the Heart Part 3

    • Honestly when I came up with the idea I didn’t think it would be this great. I just know a lot of brave people with big hearts who came through for me and I’m grateful!

      Thank you for stopping by and reading too!! I appreciate the feedback:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

